Localdiggz First Anniversary!!!

ashley_frangie_01

Ph. by Ashley Frangie

One year ago, I decided to start this journey, maybe for the love of others, for the love of places, for the love of food, for the love of inspiration, but most of all for the love of life. In the quest of trying to give you as much information as possible on this blog, I re discovered myself. I found out I was braver, stronger, and more passionate than I remembered. It has become my escape, for everything and everyone. It has become my way of letting go of things and people, but also it has become my way of meeting wonderful persons I now admire and care about. Sometimes I wonder if anyone reads what I write, if someone wants to know where I’ve been, what I recommend, what “I wore.” Maybe someone does, maybe not, but at the end I believe that doing the things we love might reach unexpected things when there is no purpose at the end, when we are enjoying the ride. When we are doing what we love because we want to, we become authentic, and here is when people start looking up, when we become ourselves.

I believe that everything in life has its own purpose, we sometimes meet people randomly who become our friends in years to come, or who become a very important part of our lives; we reach circumstances in life when we remember why things happened the way they did. So maybe this blog has its own purpose, its own master mind trying to get somewhere, maybe it doesn’t, but isn’t that the wonder of life? Not knowing why we are standing here, right this moment, right this second? Embrace what you have become and let it reign you. Embrace what you have and let it own you. Embrace what destiny will give you and let it surprise you. At the end when getting old, we will know that how we feel is because we have lived, because we have had the chance, because “we have loved, danced, lived, sang, sweat, and screwed our way through a pretty damn good life. Because getting old is not bad, getting old is earned.” (From the movie The Guardian).

Anyway, even though this blog has helped me, and I hope it continues to, I hope it has helped you. I hope you can find comfort, adventure, joy and words in my writings. I hope you enjoy visiting it. If you don’t, let me know how I can change that. How are you feeling this Friday? Today, I am feeling grateful, for the wonderful opportunity this blog has given me, and for letting me be part of your mind, heart, and life. Thank you my dear readers for letting me be me and still coming back!

This photos were taken in the Top of the Rock in NYC. Where I have left my heart, my fears, my emotions, and maybe my life… Thank you NYC for giving me inspiration everyday I visit. And thank you Ashley for the photos, for the laughs that day, and for opening my eyes one more time to not let embarrassment become my greatest enemy.

Hace un año decidí empezar este blog, posiblemente por amor a los demás, por amor al amor, a los lugares, a la comida, a la inspiración, pero sobretodo, por amor a la vida. En la búsqueda de lugares y aventuras para enseñarles me re descubierto a mi misma. Me he dado cuenta que soy más fuerte, más valiente y más apasionada de lo que recordaba. Este blog se ha convertido en mi escapatoria, ha sido mi manera de soltar el pasado, de dejar ir, de soltar ciertas cosas y a ciertas personas, pero también me ha dado la oportunidad de conocer gente que ahora admiro y quiero. Muchas veces me pregunto si alguien lee lo que escribo, si a alguien le importa los lugares que visito, lo que recomiendo, e incluso “lo que me pongo.” Pero entonces me pongo a pensar que la vida no se puede vivir buscando la aprobación de los demás, aunque parezca irónico decirlo, sobretodo en este mundo de las redes sociales en el que buscamos los “likes,” creo que la intención es desviada. Es decir, cuando hacemos las cosas por nosotros mismos, para nosotros mismos, es cuando nos volvemos auténticos y  los demás comienzan a ver nuestro verdadero ser y entonces la aprobación se convierte en admiración.

Yo creo que todo en la vida tiene una razón, cuantas veces no nos encontramos gente random que sin querer se vuelven nuestros amigos incondicionales, o cuantas veces no estamos en una situación en la vida en la que pensamos que ahora todo lo que ha pasado tiene sentido. Así que, probablemente este blog tenga su propio camino, a lo mejor llega a algún lado, a lo mejor no, pero ¿no es eso lo maravilloso de la vida? ¿El no saber por qué estamos donde estamos, justo en este momento, en este segundo? Acepten lo que son y permitan que la vida y el destino los sorprenda, para que al final, cuando seamos viejos, podamos decir que nos sentimos de ese modo porque hemos vivido, porque tuvimos la oportunidad de hacerlo, por que bailamos, reímos, sudamos, brincamos, amamos, cantamos, y la regamos. Porque envejecer no es algo malo, envejecer es algo que se gana.

En fin, aunque este blog me ha ayudado mucho, espero que a ustedes también. Realmente espero que encuentren confort, inspiración, alegría y aventura en mis palabras. Y si no es así, díganme qué puedo hacer para que eso cambie. ¿Cómo se sienten este viernes? Yo hoy estoy muy agradecida, por todo lo que este blog me ha dado, aventura, vida, amor y a ustedes. Gracias queridos lectores por dejarme ser parte de su mente, su corazón y su vida. Gracias por dejarme ser yo y aun así seguir regresando.

Las fotos fueron tomadas en Rockefeller Center en Nueva York. La ciudad que me ha robado el alma, el corazón, mis emociones y tal vez hasta la vida. La ciudad que me hizo descubrir el amor y la aventura. Gracias NY por tanta inspiración y alegría. Gracias Ashley por las fotos, por las risas de ese día y por abrirme los ojos y no dejar que la pena se convierta en mi mayor enemigo. ¡Gracias infinitas!

 

ashley_frangie_04 ashley_frangie_13 ashley_frangie_17 ashley_frangie_20 ashley_frangie_05 ashley_frangie_25 ashley_frangie_28 ashley_frangie_30 ashley_frangie_33 ashley_frangie_26 ashley_frangie_40 ashley_frangie_07I was wearing H&M blouse, Zara skirt, Steve Madden shoes, and Louis Vuitton handbag.

 

1 thought on “Localdiggz First Anniversary!!!

  1. Pingback: End of Summer… | Localdiggz

Leave a comment